Govt of India constituted DTAB sub-committee on homoeopathy

indiaRamesh Shankar, Mumbai
The Union ministry of Ayush will soon reconstitute a DTAB sub-committee on homoeopathic medicines to deliberate technical matters relating to homoeopathy and give its recommendations to the Drugs Technical Advisory Board (DTAB) for further consideration.

Earlier, the ministry of Ayush had forwarded a proposal to the DTAB for reconstitution of the sub-committee of DTAB on homoeopathic medicines, to deliberate on technical matters relating homoeopathy which would then be placed before the DTAB for its consideration before giving final recommendations to the government.

Advisor, (Homeopathy), ministry of Ayush, is proposed to be the chairman of the sub-committee and director general, Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy will be its co-chairman. Dr. Srinivas Rao Chinta, assistant adviser (Homoeopathy), ministry of Ayush will be the member secretary. Other official members include director, Homoeopathic Pharmacopoeia Laboratory, Ghaziabad; director (Homoeopathy), government of Uttar Pradesh; and representative of drugs controller general (India).

The non-official members of this proposed sub-committee are Dr. Dilip Panakada (HOD-Pharmacy), NIH, Kolkata; and Dr. Chaturbhuja Nayak, ex-director general, Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy. Besides, there will be three representatives of homoeopathic drug manufacturing industry. They are managing director, Kerala State Co-Operative, Homoeopathic pharmacy, Kerala; representative of Federation of Homoeopathic Manufacturers’ Association of India (FOHMI); and representative of All India Homoeopathic Associations.

The ministry of Ayush’s proposal in this regard was discussed during the recent meeting of the DTAB. After consideration, the DTAB agreed to the constitution of the sub-committee with the above members.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


five × 2 =