Homeopathic Quiz Competition at CN Kothari Homeopathic College

CN Kothari Homeopathic Medical College & R.C, Vyara in association with Homeopathic Medical Association of India, Vyara Unit organized a Homeopathic Quiz Competition on the auspicious occasion of “GURU POORNIMA” on 12th July 2014 at college auditorium.

The programme started with prayer to almighty God and garlanding to our Guru Dr. Hahnemann. Principal Dr. Jyoti Rao welcomed all invitees, staff members, students and contestants. Dr. Bhavin Modi explained ground plan and rules in brief before starting competition. Competition was conducted in four rounds where questions on homeopathic subjects were asked only. Quiz conducted in different rounds including PowerPoint presentation, verbal questions, pick-up questions, rapid fire questionnaire and buzzer round. Power point question, rapid fire round & buzzer round were the chief attraction of this competition. With every round interest of participant & audience went on next level of peak. In between quiz contests lots of questions were asked to audience and audience were given attractive prizes for correct answers. Total nine groups of students participated and in one group 5 students from 1st BHMS to 4th BHMS and internship allowed to participate.

Quiz champion team awarded with cash amount of Rs. 4001/- and certificate of excellence. Rs. 3001/- awarded to 2nd Position team and Rs. 2001/- given to the team stood on 3rd Position along with certificates of excellence by college.  Two consolation prizes of Rs. 501/- awarded to each 4th & 5th positioned groups in quiz of by HMAI, Vyara Unit. Rests of the contestants were awarded with certificate of participation.

At the end of competition Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Jyoti Rao Presented token of appreciation to all the teachers who have taken a huge efforts to prepare the question bank by going to all the source/reference books. All the quizmaster s & scorer also received a token of appreciation from her with lots of encouraging words. Dr. J.J. Jain, President of HMAI, Vyara unit sum up the function with hearty vote of thanks to everyone who played a responsible role for this event. Dr.Meena Kalra (Vice Pres. HMAI VYARA), Dr Mahavir Ghiya (Secretary, HMAI VYARA), Dr. Swapnil Pardesi (treasure of HMAI) worked very hard for the successful organizing this event. Dr. Heema Pandya, Dr. Bhavin Modi & Dr. Manish Patel left no stone unturned & were always on their toes from start to end of the competition. Competition was appreciated by every teacher & student, all of them demanded to Principal Madam to organize such competition in near future on various other subjects also.   


1st Position-NASH GROUP

  • (1)    Hasani Anjali              Internship
  • (2)    Parmar Purvi              4th BHMS
  • (3)    Moradiya Payal         3rd BHMS
  • (4)    Vaghasiya Ankita      2nd BHMS
  • (5)    Darsandiya Pooja     1st BHMS 


  • (1)    Pandya Darshana     Internship
  • (2)    Gamit Evengeli          4th BHMS
  • (3)    Atri Jalpa                      3rd BHMS
  • (4)    Gevariya Julie            2nd BHMS
  • (5)    Goti Harshna              1st BHMS 

3rd Position-ALLEN GROUP

  • (1)Patel Namrata             Internship
  • (2)Golakiya Divya            4th BHMS
  • (3)Malaviya Nirali            3rd BHMS
  • (4)Mogera Angela           2nd BHMS
  • (5)Gamit Viral                   1st BHMS 

1st consolation-BOERICKE GROUP

  • (1)Naik Twinkal                                Internship
  • (2)Patel Hemali                                4th BHMS
  • (3)Dholiya Shraddha      3rd BHMS
  • (4)Shaikh Misbah            2nd BHMS
  • (5)Patel Bhavik                 1st BHMS 

2nd consolation -BOGER GROUP

  • (1)Pathan Kaushar          Internship
  • (2)Darji Divya                    4th BHMS
  • (3)Vaghasiya Divya         3rd BHMS
  • (4)Patel Dimple                                2nd BHMS
  • (5)Goti Dharti                    1st BHMS

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.