Kerala University of Health Sciences Best Teacher Award 2019

Kerala University of Health Sciences Best Teacher Award 2019

The Kerala University of Health Sciences, as part of its mission to recognize the Teachers of the Affiliated Institutions, is instituting the Annual ‘KUHS Best Teacher Award’ [KUHS-BTA] from 2018 onwards for Teachers of Affiliated Institutions belonging to each of the seven streams of Health Sciences (Medicine, Ayurveda, Dental Sciences, Homeopathy, Nursing, Pharmacy and Allied Health Sciences). 

The second series will be conferred on September 5th 2019, the Teacher’s Day. 

The Award shall be based on transparent criteria, which have been formulated in accordance with the Faculty Academic Credit System of KUHS, by the duly constituted committees of the Academic Council and approved by the Governing Council. It will be awarded only once to any single person. He/she shall not be eligible to apply for the award again. 

How to Apply
The Teacher who wishes to be considered for the award shall make an application in the prescribed form (downloadable from the KUHS website) to the Registrar, KUHS, with self-attested copies of relevant credentials and duly certified by the Principal/Head of Institution. 

The filled applications complete in all respects, with the supportive documents attested by the Principal/Head of Institutions shall be sent by Speed Post/Registered Post or by hand. The sealed cover containing the documents should be super-scribed “Application for Best Teacher Award 2019”. Mailing address: Registrar, Kerala University of Health Sciences, Medical College P.O, Thrissur 680596. 

Last date of Application
The applications should reach the University by 17th August 2019, 4pm. Late applications will not be considered. Principals, Faculty Deans and 

Governing Council Members are not eligible to apply. Filing of false data will disqualify the Teacher for the award. In case of any dispute, the decision of the Vice Chancellor will be final. 

Winners of the previous year should not apply. 

More details : 

Application form 

Criteria of awards 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.