All India Homoeopathic PG Seminar 2022 – A Report

The All-India Homoeopathic PG Seminar 22 was recently held at the Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, New Town, Kolkata on 7th & 8th Nov, 2022. The Calcutta Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital was the Chief Host of the Mega Event. The PG Scholars of the Calcutta HMC&H in association with the PG Scholars of the Mahesh Bhattacharyya HMC&H, Howrah & D N De HMC&H, Kolkata played a major role in organizing the event.

Prof (Dr) Rajat Chattopadhyay, Principal & Administrator of the Calcutta HMC&H – as Chief Co-Ordinator of the Organising Committee, AIHPGS,22 successfully supervised the 2-day long programme. The National Commission for Homoeopathy (NCH); Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy (CCRH) & National Institute of Homoeopathy (NIH), Salt Lake – Under Ministry of AYUSH, Govt of India participated as Technical Collaborators. The Seminar deliberations were on the Theme – Synchronization – Homoeopathic Education, Homoeopathic Research & Homoeopathic Practice.

The Seminar centered around Academic affairs with Brain storming Sessions on contemporary issues, National Policies & Future strategies for the development of Homoeopathy with Research paper & poster presentations.

Shri Narayan Swaroop Nigam, IAS – Principal Secretary, Dept of Health & Family Welfare, Govt of WB inaugurated the Mega event on Homoeopathy.

As Resource Person – Dr S M Singh, Dr Samir Bhattacharyya, Dr L K Nanda, Dr R K Manchanda, Dr Ashis Datta, Dr Farokh J Master, Dr L M Khan, Dr S K Tiwari, Dr Rajat Chattopadhyay, Dr Subhas Singh, Dr Jawahar Shah, Dr Leena Dighe, Dr Mansoor Ali, Dr Bipin Jain, Dr Maneesha Solanki, Dr Subhamoy Ghosh, Dr G Srinivasulu, Dr Praveen S, Dr Ajit Kulkarni, Dr Partha Roy, Dr Pradeep Kr Gupta, Dr Subimal Kr Saha, Dr Himangsu Hait, Dr Biswajit Basu, Dr Winston Varghese , Dr Ompriya Mishra , Dr Sunirmal Sarkar, Dr Ashis Ghosh – were some of Notable bureaucrats, Academicians & Practitioners from the Homoeopathic field to have presented in the various sessions.

Paper Presented by upcoming speakers – Dr Aloke Kr Ghosh, Dr Kisor Kr Naskar, Dr Alok Misra, Dr Subhas Chowdhury, Dr R Valavan, Dr Abhijit Dutta, Dr Subhranil Saha, Dr Navin Kr Singh, Dr Amit Sahani etc. were well appreciated by all.

A Special Session on NCH – attended by panelists – Dr Anil Khurana, Chairperson, NCH & Dr Sanjay Gupta, Secretary, NCH was Chaired by Prof (Dr) Shyamal Kr Mukherjee & Dr Subhas Singh. The NCH Session was Moderated by Dr Kaushik D Das

In another Special Session of CCRH– Dr S Ramteke. Dr G Chowbey & Dr Partha Sarathi Ray – Scientists from CCRH presented on the various Homoeopathic projects undertaken by CCRH. This session was Chaired by Dr Bipin Jain & Dr Subhamoy Ghosh.

An Online presentation by Renowned Homoeopath – Dr George Vithoulkas along with Dr Manish Bhatia in one Session was highlight of the Programme.

Dr Sujoy Chakraborty, Dr Debashis Biswas, Dr Dhiraj Gupta, Dr Pratima Pal, Moderated the Various other Sessions.

The Organisers of the AIHPGS,22 also felicitated a number of Homoeopaths on the occasion – Dr Ramjee Singh, Dr K Desarda, Dr D S Bhar, Dr Jawahar Shah, Dr G P Sarkar, Dr Sahidul Islam , Mr Manish Jain for their enormous contribution in various fields of Homoeopathy.
The Event came to an end on 8th Nov,22 with the Valedictory Session, which was graced by the presence of Dr Sangeeta A Duggal, Advisor (Homoeopathy), Ministry of AYUSH, Govt of India.

The AIHPGS,22 provided a perfect platform for the interaction among Experts, Academicians, Researchers, Practitioners & Students of Homoeopathic Field assembled from the best Universities, Institutions & Hospitals. Around 1500 delegates from India & abroad participated in the Mega Event on Homoeopathy.


  1. It was a great event for young doctors and students to learn and update oneself from recent advancements in Homoeopathy. I participated in this 2 days seminar and it was an enlightening experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.